Holidays and Making Goals

Well, it’s honest check in time!

I am still pounding away at my manuscript in honor of NaNoWriMo, but sadly, I am super behind my word count.

BUT THAT IS OKAY. BECAUSE I AM ALWAYS BEHIND!

That’s my secret. I’m like Bruce Banner from the Hulk. The secret is that I’m always angry er, Behind on a deadline XD.

I won’t make excuses y’all. I haven’t been keeping my writing times and I’ve been having a hard time getting through the scenes I have mapped out, but I’m still feeling better about this attempt at this particular project than previous attempts.

But that’s okay. It’s time for my own panic-fueled productivity burst. I wish all other behind the goal-nanoers the best. I’ll be putting rocket fuel under my butt for the next few days to try and meet that 50,000 word goal.

Good luck friends.

Leave a Reply

