Starting Over

So, as has happened multiple and many times (and unfortunately will probably happen again) I got behind on writing and my update schedule.

I don’t have anything to blame it on except for the fact that it’s part of who I am. I forget things. I am bad at sticking to habits and I’m constantly having to push myself to keep going.

Whatever. Forgive the gap, dear readers, it’s a new months with new goals and new progress!

I did not get past 14000 words on my NaNoWriMo project, which is frustrating and unfortunate. BUT I’ve decided to let it teach me something. One: No matter how much I want to be a person who can finish ONE PROJECT AT A TIME I am not there yet. If that means taking breaks and going back to a project, I’m just going to accept that about myself and move forward. No guilt. Two: I have quite the long list of works in progress right now and while I did manage to finish the first draft of the next short story I’m going to submit to Writers of the Future, I haven’t gone through my second pass on it yet. I’m going to do that this week and by Sunday submit it to WotF for their 2nd quarter entry period.

The good news.

I GOT THE HONORABLE MENTION FOR Q4 OF THE WRITERS OF THE FUTURE CONTEST!

I’m pretty proud of that. It was my first time and to get an HM means that the judges READ MY WORDS and DIDN’T THINK THEY WERE BAD.

Which, for me, is pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

