NaNoWriMo 2014

Participant-2014-Web-Banner

 

Well it’s that time of year again!

For the fourth year in a row, I am going to attempt NaNoWriMo.

In 2011 I tried and gave up.

In 2012 I tried and gave up.

In 2013 I threw my hands up in the air and said, “NOPE” due to my discouragement with my failures from years past. In fact, that lack of ability to even want to try lead to a four month long dry spell in writing. I had a crisis about it in January and tried to get back on the writing horse with very little success until in March, my friends and I started a March Madness Word War that has turned into a monthly pool where we toss in 10$ giftcards to a winner.

This is the year. I will not let NaNoWriMo go one more year past without a full manuscript.

So here it is dearlings, my challenge: 50,000 words in 30 days. That’s 1667 words a day and hopefully a complete or nearly-complete manuscript. If you send me an email we can become writing buddies. I am cheering everyone on in the month of November and will be posting periodic word updates during the month along with thoughts and musings about the process.

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

